Be thankful and kind

Embed from Getty Images

It’s Thanksgiving 2016. Here are a few things I’m thankful for.

I’m thankful for kindness. I’m thankful for education. I’m thankful for the wisdom that life experiences have given me. I’m thankful for friends who have stuck by me through tough times. I’m thankful for thoughtful neighbors. I’m thankful for my children. I’m thankful for my parents and siblings. I’m thankful for love.

I’m thankful for the acts of kindness that happen every day, to me and to the people around me. Each one is an effort to influence others for good. Tomorrow, I will double my efforts to be an influencer for good.

Leave a Reply

